LibGuides: English 10: The Power of Words in WWII: Databases & Books

Recommended Databases

When off-campus, the databases (including ebooks) will prompt you to log in. For login credentials, click here. You will need to log into your Marist email account to access this document.

Britannica
Encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, periodicals, primary sources, multimedia and other resources and tools to help you with your research.

Gale In-Context World History
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

Ebsco Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary research database containing leading global journals, magazines, and videos.

SIRS Issues Researcher
Offers content from thousands of international sources to cover the pros, cons, and everything in between, on the most studied social issues.

A-Z Database List

See all list of all A-Z databases.

Books

World War II Reference Library
This ebook provides background and information on major topics about the World War II period, biographies of significant men and women involved in the war, and primary sources such as full or excerpted speeches, diary entries, newspaper accounts and other original documents.

Only what we could carry : the Japanese American internment experience
A collection of letters, stories, poems, reminiscences, and artwork in which Japanese Americans who were uprooted from their homes after the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and forced into internment camps, express their feelings about the experience.

Find books and more using our library catalog or come to the ARC to browse in person.

(Click on the icon below to start your search)